遺傳學 Picture

English Chinese Spain French Italian Dutch Norwegian Swedish Portuguese Taiwanese

[由 Agnes Lou 翻译, www.romaskogkatt.com]

染色体

染色体是成双成对的,因此,如:眼睛颜色的基因是位于一对染色体的其中一条上,在另一条染色体上,眼睛颜色的基因会位于同一个位置、同一个"基因座Locus"上。在这两条染色体上的基因不是必定倾向同一个眼睛颜色,但亦有可能是同一个颜色。拥有接近功能的基因称为同源 hamologous。

当一个细胞本身分裂,双倍递增染色体数目的时候,每一条染色体自行从中间分裂成为两个一组。每一对都会停留在一个指定地点,称为着丝点 centromere。由于每一个细胞开始的时候都,每一条染色体都拥有两个副本,这意味着每一个细胞,在刚开始分裂之前每一条染色体有4个副本。原有的两对染色体是相似的,但每一条位于丝粒/丝点上染色体的两个副本是一模一样!在这一个复制过程后,着丝点会在细胞的中心排列成为一线,在着丝点分裂:一双一模一样的两条染色体,最后互相摆脱,移到细胞的另一面。由于所有的染色体的动作一致,染色体被分裂成两个一模一样的组别,每一组移到子细胞另一面形成子细胞的细胞核。细胞膜会在两个子细胞中间形成,整个分裂过程又可以重新开始。这种细胞分裂称为细胞有丝分裂 mitosis。因此,在细胞有丝分裂的期间,母细胞一分为二成为两个一模一样的子细胞,两个子细胞跟母细胞拥有一模一样的一套染色体。


细胞有丝分裂:

Mitosis

也存在有其他类型的细胞分裂:减数分裂 reduction division / meiosis。在减数分裂期间,染色体的数目将会减少,因此子细胞含有母细胞的染色体数量的一半,每一对之中的一条染色体。这些细胞拥有单一套的染色体称为:单倍体 haploid(希腊语:haploos=单)。拥有双染色体的细胞,染色体是成双的称为二倍体 diploid(希腊语:diploos=双倍)。在高等生物只有配偶子,生殖细胞如:卵子和精子,是单倍体。如果配偶子不是单倍体,染色体的数目会在每一代自行加倍。


减数分裂:

Meiosis

在许多生物中,包括哺乳类,两个雄性染色体不会形成一对同源。它们称为x和y-染色体。在减数分裂期间,经常会产生两类型的精子:带有x-染色体的精子和带有y-染色体的精子。雌性的每一个卵子带有两条x-染色体。当卵子和精子在受孕期间融合,染色体将会混合在一起,重新组合二倍体的排序。每一对染色体都是来自父母各一条的染色体组成。受精的卵子透过有丝分裂生长。新的生物的性别基于卵子由带有x-染色体的精子受精,便成为雌性,或如果由带有y- 染色体的精子受精,便成为雄性。在某些物种,如:鸟类,是另一种方式,因为卵细胞拥有两种不同决定性别的染色体。

继续...

Genetics Picture

English Chinese Spain French Italian Dutch Norwegian Swedish Portuguese Taiwanese

The chromosomes

The chromosomes are paired, so that if for example a gene for eye colour is on one chromosome in a pair then there is also a gene for eye colour on the same location, same "locus", on the other chromosome. It is not necessary the same predisposition for a certain eye color on both chromosomes, but it might be. Genes with similar functions are called homologous.

When a cell divides itself a doubling of the number of chromosomes takes place in that each and every of the chromosomes splits itself in half along the middle into a group of two. The pair is kept together in a certain place called the centromere. Since each cell has two copies of each chromosome to start with, this means that every cell, just before division, has 4 copies of each chromosome. The two original chromosomes of the pair are similar, but the two copies of each chromosome that are held together at the centromere, are identical! After this doubling, the centromeres line up in the center of the cell, where the centromeres split: the two chromosomes of the identical pair, now finally released from each other, moves to opposite sides of the cell. Since all chromosomes do this, the chromosomes are divided into two identical groups, each group moving to opposite sides of the cell to form the nucleus of the daughter cell. The cell wall is constructed between the two daughter cells and the process can start all over again. This type of cell division is called mitosis. Thus, during the mitosis the mother cell is divides into two identical daughter cells, which both have exactly the same set of chromosome as the mother cell.


Mitosis:

Mitosis

There is also another type of cell division: reduction division or meiosis. During meiosis the numbers of chromosomes are reduced so that the daughter cells only contain half as many chromosomes as the mother cell, one chromosome from each pair. These cells with a single set of chromosomes are said to be haploid (Greek: haploos=single). Cells which have sets of double chromosomes, that is all chromosomes in pairs, are called diploid (Greek: diploos=double). In higher organisms only gametes, reproductive cells like eggs and sperms, are haploid. If the gametes were not haploid the number of chromosomes would double itself in each generation.


Meiosis:

Meiosis

In several organisms, including mammals, there are two of the male chromosomes that do not form a homologous pair. They are called the x- and y-chromosomes. During the meiosis, two types of sperm are always formed, one with an x-chromosome and one with a y-chromosome. The female cells contain two x-chromosomes and each egg contains one of these. When an egg and sperms melt together during conception the chromosomes are mixed together and the diploid order is restored. One chromosome of each pair of chromosomes is hence from the mother and the other one from the father. The fertilized egg starts growing by mitosis. The sex of the new organism depends on whether the egg has been fertilized by a sperm with an x-chromosome, which gives a female, or a y-chromosome, which gives a male. Among certain species, birds for example, it is the other way around in that it is the egg cell that has two different gender deciding chromosomes.

Next...