遺傳學 Picture

English Chinese Spain French Italian Dutch Norwegian Swedish Portuguese Taiwanese

[由 Agnes Lou 翻译, www.romaskogkatt.com]

我们如何对抗已经存在的健康问题?

在个别猫只出现的问题

如果一只猫被诊断是有缺陷或基本,不管是否遗传,应该怎么办?一条基本的规则是不要利用这只猫进行繁殖,但是利用他的亲属如常选育。如果同样的问题再次发生,采取进一步的行动是明智之举。

如果该疾病已知是可以遗传,按照如何承袭而作出不同的举动。这些建议是不同的方法处理问题。请注意,这是一般性的建议。在特殊的情况下,将有理由作出调整。

  • 如果疾病是由显性基因致病,尝试找出父母中哪只是带有这种基因,和如果其他亲属也可能带有这基因。和那些带病的,不能用作选育。
  • 如果疾病是由于隐性基因致病,当然不能用有病的动物选育,同时父母都应该停止用作选育,由于已经知道父母均带有这种基因。有病的幼猫有可能是兄弟姐妹的幼猫,如果并没出让,不能售作选育之用。
  • 如果该疾病是由多基因遗传,不能用该有病的猫作选育,生育出有病幼猫的父母组合,不能重覆这组合交配。特别观察其他同胎的幼猫和其他近亲,但是不是一个规条要停止繁殖他们,除非他们都迹象显示出现问题。如果一只猫似乎高频率地生出有问题的幼猫,甚至他/她本身没有任何问题,这一只猫当然必须停止用作选育。
  • 继续...

Genetics Picture

English Chinese Spain French Italian Dutch Norwegian Swedish Portuguese Taiwanese

How do we fight already existing health problems?

Problems in single cats

If a cat is diagnosed with a defect or a disease, which might be hereditary or not, how does one act? One basic rule is to not breed with that cat, but to continue with its relatives as usual. If the same problem pops up again it can be wise to take further action.

If it is a disease KNOWN to be inherited, the actions might look a little bit different depending on how it is inherited. Here are some suggestions in how to handle the problem in some different ways. Please note that this is general recommendations. In specific cases there might be a reason to adjust the actions somewhat.

  • If the disease is caused by a dominant gene, one has to try and find out which one of the parents carrying it, and if other relatives also might be carrying it. And those who have the disease should not be taken into breeding.
  • If the disease is caused by a recessive gene one doesn't of course breed on the sick animal and the parents should also be taken out of breeding, since one knows for sure that they both must be carrying the gene. Possible siblings to the sick kitten shouldn't be sold for breeding, if they are not already sold.
  • If the disease is of polygenetic inheritance one should not breed on the sick cat and one shouldn't repeat the same combination that resulted in the afflicted kitten. Be especially observant on littermates and other close relatives, but do not as a rule take them out of breeding, unless they show any signs of problem themselves. If a cat seems to give a high frequency of afflicted cats, even though he/she doesn't have any problems, this cat must of course be taken out of breeding.

Next...