遺傳學 Picture

English Chinese Spain French Italian Dutch Norwegian Swedish Portuguese Taiwanese

[由 Agnes Lou 翻译, www.romaskogkatt.com]

斑白点

斑白点是如何承袭暂时还不太清楚。广为接受的理论是一个不完全显性的基因,S(斑点),令不同面积的白班出现。 ss将会表示没有白色的猫。 Ss是双色(白爪子和腿、在胸部的白班和在脸部有白色),和SS是猫出现非常大面积的白色,如:白花班 harlequin 和梵 van。毫无疑问,这并非事实的全部。一定有更多的基因涉及改变这些基因的表现,因为斑白点猫没有很明显的分界分为三组,反而变化好像正在持续增加。

伯曼猫 Birman 的配育员很难满意上述的理论。伯曼猫拥有白色的爪子,和但两只伯曼猫交配,所有的幼猫都拥有白色的爪子。而从来没有出现完全没有白色,和出来没有白花班或梵白班的猫。

因此出现了白色爪子的隐性基因理论。称为g (手套glove)。根据这一个理论GG是没有白色的猫。 Gg会令猫出现白色的大徽章或在肚子上白色的花斑,gg 会令猫拥有白色的爪子,和可能一些在肚子和在喉部的一点白色(皮毛浅色的伯曼猫可以隐藏这些班点)。

现在由于发现这些理论的例子集合在一起,都不能全面解释斑白点的出现,然而,尚未有其他更能解释得更佳的理论。我们需要考虑多基因涉及斑点白的出现。

继续...

Genetics Picture

English Chinese Spain French Italian Dutch Norwegian Swedish Portuguese Taiwanese

Piebald white spotting

It is very unclear on how piebald white spotting is inherited. The generally accepted theory is that there is an incomplete dominant gene, S (spotting), which gives any amount of white spotting. ss would then signify a cat without white. Ss would mean bi-color (white paws and legs, white on the breast and white in the face) and SS would be a highly graded white cat, like harlequin and van. It is without a doubt not the whole truth. There must be more genes that modify the expressions of these genes, since there are not three sharply divided groups of piebald cats, but instead the variation seem to be continuous.

Breeders of Birman can hardly be satisfied with the above mentioned theory. Birmans have white paws, and when two Birmans are mated all kittens get white paws. One never gets any cat completely without white and one never gets a harlequin or van colored cat.

Hence one has come up with the theory of a recessive gene for white paws. This is denominated as g (gloves). GG is according to this theory a cat without white. Gg could possibly give a cat with a white medallion or a white spot on the tummy and gg would give white paws and maybe a bit of white on tummy and throat (these spots would be concealed in the light coat of the Birman).

Now and then one sees examples of that these theories together are not enough to explain the piebald white spotting, but yet there are no other theories that explains this better. We must take into account that polygenes also are involved in this.

Next...