遺傳學 Picture

English Chinese Spain French Italian Dutch Norwegian Swedish Portuguese Taiwanese

[由 Agnes Lou 翻译, www.romaskogkatt.com]

关于玳瑁色/三色猫更多的信息

是什么令一只玳瑁色猫部分是红褐色,和其他部分是黑色呢?在受孕之后的几天,当在原细胞自行分裂成为许多相似的细胞,其中一条 x-染色体在每一个细胞中停止。其余生就只有剩下一条 x-染色体继续生效。随机地它决定哪条 x-染色体需要停止。当细胞再次自行分裂,子细胞将会如母细胞一样有同一条 x-染色体停止运作。这会令猫拥有混合红褐色和黑色的斑纹。

玳瑁色雄性

由于雄性只有一条x-染色体,雄猫不可能出现玳瑁色。然而,有时候在一胎幼猫中会出现一只玳瑁色雄猫。怎么样可能呢?他不是有两条 x-染色体吧?是的,这恰好是解释玳瑁色雄猫的一些情况。他们当中有部分是染色体出现错误,他们拥有两条 x-染色体和一条 y-染色体。要不是母亲在卵子有两条 x-染色体,就是父亲的精子中同时带有 x-染色体和 y-染色体。同样的染色体畸变都可以发生在许多其他的动物和人类身上。这称为克氏综合征 Klinefelter's Syndrome。这种染色体畸变会导致不育 - 但是当玳瑁色雄猫是有生育能力,这样,导致他是玳瑁色是由其他原因引起。

 
__________________
|    |     |     |
|    | X   | Y   |
|____|_____|_____|
|    |     |     |
| XX | XXX | XXY |
|____|_____|_____|
|    |     |     |
| 0* | X0  | Y0  |
|____|_____|_____|

*) 没有性联的染色体

XXX -超雌 metafemale,人类:外观正常,最少一部分,可能全部都是有生殖能力。
XXY -克氏综合征。
X0 - 特纳氏综合症 Turner's syndrome,人类:发育期短、幼稚、往往不育。透纳氏症的老鼠的外观与正常老鼠无异。
Y0 -在胎儿发育时期早段死亡。

三色雄猫可能是由于皮肤的色素错误而成。这通常都是出现在红褐色的猫,有许多斑点的猫身上,有时候甚至是大块的黑色。这些雄性原是选育成为红色的雄猫。原则上,可以看见黑色拥有生殖能力的公猫有一点儿红色。然而,这样的猫,出来没有人报告。

而其他不同的玳瑁雄性,可能是由于当两个受精的卵子,或已经发育成为一组细胞,合并成为一个胚胎。这是跟一个受精卵分裂成为两个胚胎成为一对同卵双胞胎刚好相反。如果一个受精卵应该成为黑色雄猫,而另一个是会变成红色的雄猫,这样两个胚胎结合便会变成三色雄性。在美国有例子,出生了一只红、蓝和白的缅因猫,正好引证受精卵结合的后果。这一只公猫是可以生育,他只给了他的幼猫红色。

当然,这些不常规也可以在当两条 x-染色体都带有同样的颜色时出现。而结果不是得出一只三色公猫,而是淡色正常红褐色(奶油色)或黑色(或差异)的雄猫。这些雄性将永远不会被怀疑是什么特别的东西。

如果您有兴趣看多谢图片和参阅更多详细资料,您可以浏览这个私人网站.

继续...

Genetics Picture

English Chinese Spain French Italian Dutch Norwegian Swedish Portuguese Taiwanese

Extra reading on tortoiseshell cats

What makes some areas in a tortoiseshell red and others black?A few days after conception, when the original cell has divided itself in many similar cells, one of the x-chromosomes is shut down in each cell. For the rest of the life there is only one x-chromosome in the cell that is functioning. Randomly it's decided which x-chromosome is to shut down. When the cells again are dividing themselves the daughter cells will have the same x-chromosome shut downed as the mother cell. This will make the cat have a mix of red and black markings.

Tortoiseshell males

A male can't be tortoiseshell since he only has one x-chromosome. Still, sometimes a tortoiseshell male appears in a litter. How can this be? Must he then not have two x-chromosomes? Yes, this is exactly how some of the events of the tortoiseshell males are explained. Some of them have something wrong with their chromosomes, they have two x-chromosomes and one y-chromosome. Either the mother put two x-chromosomes in the egg, or the father gave both his x-chromosome and his y-chromosome to the sperm. The same chromosomal aberration occurs in many other animals and in humans. It is called Klinefelter's syndrome. This chromosome aberration leads to sterility - when a male tortoiseshell is not sterile, then he is tortoiseshell because of another reason.

__________________
|    |     |     |
|    | X   | Y   |
|____|_____|_____|
|    |     |     |
| XX | XXX | XXY |
|____|_____|_____|
|    |     |     |
| 0* | X0  | Y0  |
|____|_____|_____|

*) No sex-linked chromosome

XXX - meta-female, to humans: look normal, at least some of them, maybe all, are fertile.
XXY - Klinefelter's syndrome.
X0 - Turner's syndrome, to humans: short in growth, childish, often sterile. Mice with Turner's syndrome look like and appear just like normal mice.
Y0 - dies early in development of the foetus.

The tortie coloring of a male may also be caused by a fault in the pigmentation of the skin. This is often seen in a red cat, that has some spots, sometimes even large spots, of black. These males breed as a red male. In principle, one might get a black tomcat with a bit of red. Such a cat however has never been reported.

Yet another variety of tortoiseshell males may be caused when two fertilized eggs, maybe already grown to a group of cells, are united and becomes one embryo. This is the reverse of one fertilized egg splitting into two embryos, that become identical twins. If one of the fertilized eggs would have become a black tomcat, while the other would have become a red tomcat, then the combined embryo will be a tortie male cat. There has for example been born a red-blue and white tabby Maine Coon in the US, who has been shown to be the result of such a combination of fertilized cells. The male is fertile and has given only the red color to his kittens.

Of course, these anomalies can also occur where both X-chromosomes carry the same color. Then the result is not a tortie tom, but a plain normal red (cream) or black (or variant) male cat. These males will never be suspected of being something special.

If you are interested in seing pictures and reading more details, you can look at this private website.

Next...