遗传学 Picture

English Chinese Spain French Italian Dutch Norwegian Swedish Portuguese Taiwanese

[由 Agnes Lou 翻译, www.romaskogkatt.com]

白化系列
(喜马拉雅/暹罗色、缅甸色、白化)

白化系列有五种等位基因。正常颜色,如:黑色,是显性的,由C代表;cb 是令颜色如缅甸色的浅色;cs 是暹罗色; ca 让白色的猫拥有蓝色眼睛,白化蓝眼睛,不要将这种猫跟一般显性白色拥有蓝眼睛的猫混淆;最后的基因称为c,是真正的白化猫,猫拥有红色眼睛。

cb等位基因可以完全隐藏cs的等位基因。拥有cbcs基因型的猫,拥有缅甸色和暹罗的重点色的猫。眼睛的颜色是绿宝石色。这种颜色是一个还没有被 FIFe 承认的特别品种。称为东奇尼猫(Tonkinese)并且不是纯种猫。两只东奇尼猫交配,有25%机会出现暹罗猫重点色的幼猫,50%的机会出现东奇尼猫、25%的机会出现缅甸色的幼猫

暹罗重点色的幼猫,出生的时候是完全白色的。重点色斑直至一周后才会出现。这是由于当气温太高的时候,暹罗重点色的细胞不能发育。当幼猫在母亲温暖和舒适的子宫中,不会有任何的色素在这段期间发育。当他们出生后,外部的环境比较凉快,气温适合让色素发育,如在耳朵、腿部和尾巴的地方。这一种依赖气温而产生的色素称为端部黑化 acromelanism。端部黑化可以在其他的动物中出现,例如:兔子。

雪豹色 snow leopard,在豹猫 Bengals 中出现,基本上是拥有重点色的猫,而重点色的部分与身体其他部分的颜色反差较弱。全身都可以看见梅花点,但脸部、腿部和在尾巴上的重点色部分颜色较深。

外国白Foreign white是拥有显性白,W(如下)的暹罗猫。外国白的结果是拥有深蓝色眼睛全白的暹罗猫。普通白色拥有蓝色眼睛的猫,眼睛颜色颇淡。

名称: C =正常颜色
       cb =缅甸
       cs =暹罗
       ca =白化蓝眼睛
       c =真白化(红眼睛)

继续...

Genetics Picture

English Chinese Spain French Italian Dutch Norwegian Swedish Portuguese Taiwanese

The albino series
(Himalayan/Siamese coloring, Burmese coloring, albino)

The albino series consists of five alleles. The gene for normal color, for example black, is dominant and is represented by C. cb is the gene that gives the paler color of the Burmese, the black cat becomes brown. cs gives Siamese coloring, ca gives a white cat with blue eyes, a blue eyed albino. This cat is not to be mixed up with the more commonly dominant white cat, which also can have blue eyes. And at last there is a gene called c. It gives genuine albino cats, which are white cats with red eyes.

The cb allele is not fully dominant over the cs allele. A cat with the genotype cbcs has a coloring inbetween Burmese color and Siamese masking. The color of the eyes is turquoise. This coloring represents a special breed, not yet recognized in FIFe. It is called Tonkinese and cannot be pure bred. In a mating between two Tonkinese there is a 25% chance of getting Siamese masked kittens, 50% chance of getting Tonkinese and 25% of getting Burmese colored kittens.

The Siamese colored kittens are born completely white. The color of the mask doesn't appear until after a week. This is due to that the cells of Siamese colored cat cannot develop any pigment if the temperature is too high. When the kittens are in the womb of their mother's they are warm and comfortable, and no pigment at all is developed. When they are born it becomes cool enough for the pigment to develop on the cooler extremities, like for instance ears, legs and tail. This temperature dependant pigment production is called acromelanism. Acromelanism is present in other animals, for instance in rabbits.

The color snow leopard, present in Bengals, is primarily a masked cat with relatively weak contrasts between mask and body. The dots can therefore be seen all over the body, but the markings are a bit darker in the face, on the legs and on the tail.

Foreign white is a Siamese with the gene for dominant white, W (see below). The result is a completely white cat with the dark blue eyes of the Siamese. A normal white blue eyed cat has considerably lighter eyes.

Denominations: C = normal colour
               cb = Burmese
               cs = Siamese
               ca = blue-eyed albino
               c = true (red-eyed) albino

Next...